United Kingdom Homecare Association
The professional association for homecare providers

Translate site:
Page Font Size:
A  ->   A
This information is also a available as a Really Simple Syndication feed

Latest News

Tweet this UKCHA news item  Share this UKCHA news item on Facebook  Share this UKCHA news item on Facebook

Changes to lockdown levels and permitted travel in ScotlandChanges to lockdown levels and permitted travel in Scotland

Tough Level 4 restrictions will apply to 11 council areas in Scotland from 6 pm on Friday, 20 November until 11 December. This means non-essential shops, pubs, restaurants and gyms will have to close but schools can remain open.

The changes will see the City of Glasgow, Renfrewshire, East Renfrewshire, East Dunbartonshire, West Dunbartonshire, North Lanarkshire, South Lanarkshire, East Ayrshire, South Ayrshire, Stirling and West Lothian move to Level 4, but the City of Edinburgh, Clackmannanshire, Falkirk, Inverclyde, North Ayrshire, Dundee, Fife, Perth & Kinross and Angus will stay at Level 3.

New travel restrictions will ban people who live in a Level 3 or Level 4 area from travelling outside their local authority except for an essential purpose, like work or caring responsibilities. The regulations will also restrict non-essential travel into a Level 3 or 4 local authority area, except for the same reasons.

Restrictions for those in Level 1 are relaxed to allow eight people from three households to meet outdoors, rather than six people from two households.

New update, 17 November 2020:

List of level allocations:

Postcode checker for levels:

Visits to care homes exempt from national travel restrictions:


Announcement posted on:

UKHCA News ID: 236230

More news from UKHCA

[Valid RSS]

Favourite Tweets